Chinthurst Educational Trust Governing Body 2019-20

School governing bodies are responsible for working with the school to ensure that it delivers a good quality education. Together with the headteacher, who is responsible for day-to-day management, they set the school's aims and policies.

Chinthurst Educational Trust Limited is controlled by a board of Governors under the chairmanship of Mr Marc Benton. Mr Benton may be contacted, c/o Chinthurst School, 52 Tadworth Street, Tadworth, Surrey KT20 5QZ. The Governing Body oversees the external management of the School.

Mr Marc Benton – Chair of Governors who is a former pupil of Chinturst School from 1977 - 1982.

Mr Alan Walker - Vice-Chair of the Board (formerly Chair of RGS)

Mrs Maxine Hulme - Governor responsible for Health & Safety and School Development.

Miss Lisa Page -  Is the Governor responsible for Safeguarding (child protection), the Pre-Prep and the EYFS.

Mrs Jennifer Langham

Mr David Adams